top of page
  • Owen LeRoi

The Shadow Man

verse 1:
i’m in the living room all by myself
with all my fears on the shelf
no need to have them taking up space
but lies and fears this time wasn’t the case

chorus:
i was just a kid at about nine
i had toys they were all mine
i never did anything bad
but something was mad
probably the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye
i didn’t cry
just saw the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye

verse 2:
it was never my worst fear
for a strange shadow to appear
i saw almost everyday for a year
the days were always dark
not one to go to the park
if you know what i mean
it was just something i seen

chorus:
i was just a kid at about nine
i had toys they were all mine
i never did anything bad
but something was mad
probably the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye
i didn’t cry
just saw the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye

bridge:
my fears on a shelf
but it was never my worst fear
i never kept them to myself
until that day
that gloomy day
i didn’t cry
just saw the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye
they told me it was the flag
when i told them
i didn’t cry
just saw the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye

chorus:
i was just a kid at about nine
i had toys they were all mine
i never did anything bad
but something was mad
probably the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye
i didn’t cry
just saw the man
the shadow man
crossing the side of my eye
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page