top of page
  • Owen LeRoi

All My Truths - Poem

climbing those stairs

the deadly stares

by everyone who cares

nobody knew about you

anything was okay to do

how many words? just two...

and a feeling can change you


stripped of all my truths

in front of everyone i knew

the building made of glass

collapsed to the grass

stripped of all my truths

in front of everyone i knew

i gave up all my life

with a bloody knife

and i gave it all to you

stripped of all my truths

in front of everyone i knew


on the top floor

pushed to the fore

uncovered and objected

scared to be rejected

i’m the same as i’ve been

i’m just more open


shattered the glass

watched it collapse to the grass

they curse my name

and tell me i’m a shame

but i’m done with their game

i am who am i am

and i’ll never be the same

and that doesn’t make me a shame

shattered the glass

and watched it collapse to the grass

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page