top of page
  • Owen LeRoi

My Room

my room

verse 1:
some people don’t believe in it
whereas some people do
i am one to believe in it
cuz i don’t know what else to do
back in April, i got my own room
i was fine, i had just settled in to it
me and my mom had painted it
and we had company to stay in it
we were messing around having fun
and that’s when i was done
snapped a video there appeared a voice
one that i had never heard

chorus:
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day

verse 2:
it never harmed so i didn’t see
why would it need to leave
it just likes to play tricks on me
throw down shelves and books
and give my dogs dirty looks
it never harmed so i didn’t see
why would it need to leave

chorus:
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day

bridge:
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day
you tell me when things are wrong
and when thing are going down
you unplug my phone
and throw shelves down
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day

chorus:
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day
it was my room
my room
still is my room
my room
but you chose to stay
till this very day

outro:
some people will believe me
but some people won’t
6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page